Law of Attraction and the Computer…

You might be wondering how a computer became a great example of the Law of Attraction and where your thoughts are at.  Here’s the story.  

I was helping someone today who was trying to figure out how to print something from a billing program.  She was trying to figure out how to print only certain bills within a certain time period.   She said “how can I print bills without printing the ones I don’t want?”  I happen to know about this particular time program and I said “you can’t tell it to print the ones you don’t want, it will only print the ones you DO want.”  Right then and there it clicked in my mind what a great metaphor that is.  You see the computer could only print what she wanted, not what she didn’t want.  In that moment I thought to myself, wouldn’t it be amazing if our minds worked like that too.  How incredible would it be if we just automatically thought of what we wanted instead of what we didn’t want all the time.  If we mainly thought about what we DID want, Law of Attraction couldn’t help but deliver it.

I think a great exercise for me, and maybe you can try it to, is my intention to consciously only think of what I do want.  If I catch myself thinking of what I don’t want, I will immediately flip my thoughts to what I DO want.  Knowing Law of Attraction, I think I’m in for getting more of what I DO want.  Thank you computer for reminding me of this.

Please also check out my new book “Vibratize Your Life!” on Amazon.  Just go to Amazon and do a search for it and let me know what you think.

Thanks 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

