A Deeper Level of Gratitutde

Being greatful is one of the most wonderful things you can do for yourself.  It’s wondeful to be greatful for your house, your car, jour job, etc., because the more greatful you are for the things you have, the more things you’ll attract to be greatful for.  However, I would like to suggest expanding your level of gratitude way beyond all that you can see.  What I mean by this is consider being greatful for the things you don’t necessarily think about because they’re more abstract.  For example, have you ever been on a walk and you’re suddenly thankful for the sidewalk that lets you easily walk to your destination?  To take it even further than that, not only are you greatful for the sidewalk, but for all the men who worked to make the sidewalk and for the cement which forms the surface of the sidewalk?  You see where I’m going with this?  Consider being greatful not only for what is obvious, but for the not so obvious.  Another example is I was on the subway and I suddenly was greatful for the subway for getting me to my destination.  I was thankful for the floor of the subway so that I can comfortably stand.  I was thankful to whoever spend countless hours installing the floor.  I was thankful for the air conditioning so that the temperature was perfect, and I was thankful for the metal bar that I was holding for it was allowing me to secure myself so that I wouldn’t fall.  Then I was thankful for the screw that was connecting the bar to the wall which allowed the bar to stay in one place.  Isn’t it amazing to have this deeper level of gratitude where you’re thankful for a screw?  Are you up to expanding your level of gratitude from where it is now?  Let me know if you are, and feel free to give an example of how.  I can’t imagine what I’ll be greatful for as time goes by, but it will be amazing to find out!   www.lifecoachdavid.com

Leave a Reply

