Law of Attraction and I Love Lucy…

Law of Attraction and I Love Lucy…

You may be wondering why I wrote the title of the post the way I did.  The reason is that there is an episode of “I Love Lucy” in which Lucy and Ethel want to go with Ricky and Fred to Europe.  The only problem is, is that Ricky says they can’t afford to take Lucy and Ethel.  Lucy replies “If I raise the money myself can i go?” and Ricky says “yes.”

So Lucy celebrates that she’ll be going to Europe because she trusts that she will raise the money.  She doesn’t know how, but she just trusts that it will.  Then, Ethel says she’ll never be able to go because she can’t afford it.  After repeating that she can’t afford it Lucy says something like “Ethel you’re not holding a positive thought – say it out loud “I can afford to go to Europe.”  After several attempts Ethel finally says out loud “I can afford to go to Europe” and Lucy says “that a girl!”

Of course by the end of the episode they end up being able to go to Europe.

In response to this episode I wonder how often you want to do something or buy something and you immediately cut yourself off from attracting it by telling yourself that you “can’t” afford it or get it.

Lucy celebrated that she was going to Europe before she knew how she was going to go, she just trusted and knew that she was going to get to go (Law of Attraction).  Are you celebrating something you want or something you want to do before you know how you’ll be able to afford it?

Next, Lucy insists that Ethel say out loud “I can afford to go to Europe.”  By doing this Ethel was affirming to the universe that it would happen and she was allowing herself to feel how it feels to say that she was going (Law of Attraction).

How can you be more like Lucy and Ethel so you can attract what you want?

How often do you say out loud that you’re going to get whatever it is you want?

I know someone who wants to be a millionaire and I said “Have you ever said out loud – I am a millionaire?”  The client had never said it – so I suggested he say it out loud, which he did, and for the first time he actually felt what it would feel like to really be able to say that.  Now he says it frequently to put himself in alignment with that happening in his life.

What is it that you want or want to do that you can right now say out loud in full belief “I am a ___________” or “I want _______________ and I know it’s on its way”?

Practice saying it out loud and really feel how it feels to have it and it will be on its way, just like Lucy and Ethel did!!!

If you are considering Law of Attraction coaching, I always offer a first free mini phone coaching session.  Just go to http://www.lifecoachdavid.com to schedule it.

You can attract what you want!

5 thoughts on “Law of Attraction and I Love Lucy…

  1. Love your positivity! Do you have a law of attraction story you’d like to share on my blog? I’ll give you credit and links, of course! You can email me at mollie at mollieplayer.com. 🙂

  2. Pingback: “I Love Lucy” and Law of Attraction – yet again! | davidlifecoach – www.lifecoachdavid.com

  3. Pingback: The Green Lantern and Law of Attraction | davidlifecoach – www.lifecoachdavid.com

Leave a Reply

